Detectorists

I have been so caught in the headlights by this genius little series that I forgot to mention it.  Luckily it looks like the first 4 episodes are still availabe to watch on iplayer. Episode 1 has 7 days left. I have watched the first 4 episodes and was mesmorised by the subtle observation of character. The last time I felt this enthralled by a comedy was watching ‘The Ambassadors’.  Mackenzie Crook is a first class actor, writer and director in my world. My rating would be 10 out of 10!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/b04kf095

I would be intererested to hear your thoughts and contributions.

