Day 30: Tired of being so sad, tired of getting so mad

There is always hope

I’m sat in a room at the hospital waiting to see someone from the mental health team, and quite frankly, I don’t want to be here.

I’m sick of having to deal with them. I’m sick of baring my heart out to them (which is an emotionally draining experience), for them to then do absolutely nothing to help. I’m tired of being told that I should know how they can help me, and if I don’t know, then I apparently don’t want any help. I’m tired of going through the motions of explaining why I feel like I do, for them to just tell me that I have no reason to hate myself or feel depressed.

I just want to get on with my life, I’m trying to move forwards, but it’s impossible to do that when I keep having to go over and over what’s happened in the past…

View original post 36 more words

I would be intererested to hear your thoughts and contributions.

