The Rainbow: D H Lawrence

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rainbow-Penguin-Classics-D-Lawrence/dp/0141441380/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1425810201&sr=8-6&keywords=the+rainbow+penguin

I read The Rainbow when I was sixteen and have been feeling for a while that I would like to read it again. Thirty eight years later I feel just as blown away as I did the first time around. There were two books I read then which changed the way I thought about things, The other on was War and Peace. Revisting the themes of this book I can retrace how its themes have continued to influence me. I was wondering how I would have been different if I had never read it. I am only a third of the way through and absoloutly loving it.

I would be intererested to hear your thoughts and contributions.

