“Reflections of…the way life used to be”

Dana Ellington, MAPW

Don’t remember the name of the song I got the title of today’s post from, just remember it being sung by Diana Ross. I wasn’t ever a fan of her signing, but having grown up with audiophiles, there was a LOT of music played in my life; I was born in the late 60’s so the Motown sound was pretty much the sound track of my life as a kid.

Anyway, that’s not why I’m writing today. Well, not exactly. I’ve got a birthday coming up.  It’s not a milestone birthday but it moves me closer to one. A major one.  And what’s kicking around in my head at this moment, is the ponderance of how in the world I ended up here?

Yeah, that's me at 45. Yeah, that’s me at 45. “Those were the days”, eh?

No, wait, that’s not the main idea the voices in my head are discussing. No, they’re thinking about…

View original post 890 more words

I would be intererested to hear your thoughts and contributions.

